The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers

Back story #1

As I have mentioned before, Dude goes through phases where he watches one movie, TV show, or special programming on repeat. Throughout his life, our family has had the pleasure of experiencing various fascinations with: The Jungle Book, The Lion King, Toy Story, Finding Nemo, The Bunny Picnic, Christmas Eve on Sesame Street, Teletubbies, Barney, Blues Clues, PBA Bowling, and the DCI World Championships.

Somehow, when I originally mentioned this list, I left out Winnie the Pooh. I don’t know how I did this, as The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh was a staple in our household for quite some time.

Dude-ism #58

When the rest of America was scrambling to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II, Dude was seeing the newly-released Winnie the Pooh.

I arrived at our house just before he left for the theater with his respite provider.

“Dude! You going to see Winnie the Pooh?” I asked.

“Yes yes yes,” he responded.

“I wonder if they’ll sing the Tigger song? Do you remember the Tigger song?” I asked him (Tigger was always my favorite). I then launched into the last part, “They’re bouncy trouncy flouncy pouncy, fun fun fun fun FUN! But the most wonderful thing about Tiggers is I’m the only one!”

“Iiiiiiiiiii’m the only one. Oooh oooh ooh ooOOOoh,” Dude sang, finishing out the song.

I guess he does remember then.

Leave a Reply

