It turns out publicly shaming your parents on the internet gets results!

Ok, maybe “publicly shaming” is a bit strong. Let’s go with “calling out on public forum.”

Either way, I received a phone call from my father last night that went something like this:

“Hey Dad!”

“Saw your blog post today. Smart-aleck. Now, we’re going to call you EVERY TIME Dude does anything REMOTELY entertaining. I don’t care if it’s 4am, I’M CALLING YOU. STARTING NOW.”

Joke’s on you, Dad. I sleep with my phone on silent 🙂

Dude-ism #61

Last night, my parents and brother were in the kitchen after dinner. Mom, an avid tea drinker, was filling up her kettle with water in preparation for the next morning’s pot of tea.

Suddenly, Dude sang, “I’m a little teapot!”

Extremely random, but entirely appropriate.

One thought on “It turns out publicly shaming your parents on the internet gets results!

  1. I will now also feel obligated to provide comments on every post, particularly if I have some comment for or about my lovely daughter. Public shaming cuts both ways, oh daughter of ours!!!!

Leave a Reply

