What do we do, we swiiiiiiiiiiim!

 

Hi friends!

Sooo it’s been awhile. My life in April was exceedingly busy and I just didn’t have the energy to write. But now it’s May and I’m back!

Back story #1

The weather in the Mid-Atlantic region was gross for most of the last week, but the clouds parted and the sun came out to make for an absolutely beautiful weekend.

I’m one of those people who would be perfectly content if the weather was 77 degrees and sunny with little to no humidity 320 days out of year.

So when that weather finally comes through, I try to be outside constantly. When I’m at my parents’ house, I drag Dude with me on my outdoor escapades.

Dude-ism #99

On Saturday, Dude and I went for a walk at one of the local parks.

As we were walking, I said, “Oh hey, Dude. Uncle Tony texted me the other day. Their pool is open!”

“Pool, yo.” Dude responded. (He has been adding the word “yo” onto the end of EVERYTHING he says lately.)

“Yea I know you really like going to their pool, but I think it’s a bit too early in the season to go swimming.”

“Just keep swimming! Just keep swimming!” Dude sang.

 

I love that my brother loves quoting movies just as much as our dad and I do!

 

Leave a Reply

