They’re sexy and Dude knows it

Dude-ism #113

On Saturday night, my parents, aunt, uncle, and I went out for a fancy dinner in honor of Mom’s birthday (Happy belated birthday from According to Dude, Mom!). We knew the restaurant wouldn’t have any food that interested Dude, so instead we arranged for one of his helpers to hang out with him for the evening. They planned on grabbing a bite to eat and then going to see Finding Nemo in 3D.

Dude left the house before we did. About the time my aunt and uncle were due to arrive, I heard my mom’s phone ding her text message alert. Thinking they were running late and were letting us know, I picked up the phone to read the message.

Turns out it was from Dude’s helper.

“OMG I couldn’t wait. I have to tell you this now. We’re at dinner. Dude looked at a group of girls sitting a couple of tables away and said SEXY!!!! Luckily, I don’t think they heard him!”

We voted and decided that none of us have ever heard him use that word before. Oh Mr. Dude.

Leave a Reply

