It’s always a good time

I have lots of pictures to share from Dude’s horseback riding show this past weekend, but I lack the time to put that together today, so you’re about to get a different Dude-ism for your day.

Back story #1

As I’ve mentioned time and time and again, music is kind of a big deal in Dude’s world. One of his favorite things to do is to take songs and insert his own lyrics into them. Oftentimes, he inserts his favorite “scripts.”

We also have a routine where I’ll sing a couple lines of a song and then pause and let him finish out the phrase.

Back story #2

One of Dude’s favorite scripts lately is saying “In the wash.” It stems from his obsession with his t-shirts. Even if something isn’t in the wash, he’ll come up to us and say, “In the wash. Penn State shirt is in the wash.” Or he’ll just say, “In the wash. In the wash,” over and over and over.

Dude-ism #115

Dude was in a happy, happy mood on Saturday morning.

I had just driven out from the city so I could attend his riding show. I was loving the weather and was in a happy mood as well.

One of the songs that had come on my iPod while I was driving home was “Good Time” by Owl City and Carly Rae Jepsen.

 

It’s kind of my guilty pleasure song. Actually, I take that back. I don’t feel guilty about it at all. Because it’s fun. Especially when you’re driving on the highway with the windows down singing along at the top of your lungs and car dancing.

Not that I did that.

Anyway, so I was in a good mood and Dude was in a good mood and I started singing the song.

I got to the “Ohohoh oh oh,” part and paused so Dude could fill in the rest.

Instead of singing, “It’s always a good tiiime,” my giggling, smiling brother sang, “Drum corps shirt is in the waaash.”

Leave a Reply

