Christmas Greetings for your Hairdresser – Version 2k12

Facebook status from Sunday:

“One of the things that I love about WordPress is that it shows you how people come to your blog (via Facebook, search engines, etc.). It also tells you what terms people enter into search engines that bring them to your blog. I am constantly amused by how many people find According to Dude this time of year by searching, ‘Christmas greetings for hairdressers.'”

Dude-ism #123

Last year, Dude had a pretty brilliant Christmas message for his favorite hairdresser.

This year, as Dad and Dude prepared to go get their holiday haircuts, we eagerly anticipated what Dude would come up with for 2012’s holiday greeting.

The day arrived.

“What do you want me to write in Liz’s card, Dude?”

Heh, heh, heh.” Dude replied.

“Really?” Dad asked. “That’s what you want me to write? Anything else?”

“Thank you, yo.”

There you have it, folks. From Dude to Liz and, by extension, you, “Heh heh heh. Thank you, yo!” Happy Holidays!

**Editor’s note: Thanks for all the views and feedback on my response to TIME’s sibling article. I will eventually get around to writing about the other article, but I needed a break. When I get all soap-boxy with my writing, it normally leads to me staying up until 3am, trying to articulate and perfect the message and tone since I am unable to turn my brain off until I am satisfied with the final product. I pretty much never stay up that late, so I needed a break before I hopped back on.

Leave a Reply

