Happy Father’s Day AND Happy Birthday, Dad!

Today is a very special double-whammy of a day. It’s Father’s Day AND Dad’s birthday!

Ten and a half years ago at my grandfather’s funeral, one of the speakers described him as a gentleman and a gentle man. I may be biased, but I believe these traits live on in my dad.

So here’s to you, Dad! May your day and year to come be most excellent.

SCAN0001

Enjoying being a first time dad.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCAN0002

I feel like this photo encapsulates the early childhood years. Dude isn’t paying attention. I look like I’m going to have a panic attack. And Dad is trying to salvage the photo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCAN0003

Dude looks like he’s planning his escape.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCAN0004

 

 

 

 

 

SCAN0005

We love you!

3 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day AND Happy Birthday, Dad!

  1. Great photos Julianne – thanks for finding them! And it is easy to be a great Dad when you have two really great kids and an awesome wife!!

  2. I KNOW I am very biased; however, I wholeheartedly agree your Dad and my husband is indeed a gentleman and a gentle man. Also, awesome photo collection to commemorate Father’s Day! Lastly, a very Happy Father’s Day to all Dads, but a heartfelt “job well done” to the Dads who “father” their special needs children with patience, tenderness, hope and unconditional love each and every day.

Leave a Reply

